sarah1708

By sarah1708

Final travels to Scotland

My sister arrived back from her holiday to Scotland at about 6pm, much earlier than expected. She’d had a great time but was fairly exhausted now and wasn’t looking forward to travelling back to London the next day. 

After a quick chat with her, I decided that I would take the car and drive up to St Andrews tonight, splitting up the journey to Torridon into two parts. It was a dull four and a half hours, although it was made a bit better through listening to a crime podcast called “Serial”. 


I got to St Andrews at midnight and there were freshers everywhere (as freshers week had just started). One even jumped at my car! I was also locked out of the flat which I was meant to be staying in (my old flat) as Sam was out drinking and was uncontactable and Emily was away comforting another friend across town. However, after a bit of a struggle I managed to get Emily and her key and head to bed. That did not stop Sam from getting in at around 2am and waking me up for a long time with drunken conversation, but at least I was comfortable in my sleeping bag. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.