Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Bruce Gilden's The Dark Side of Japan

I realised yesterday that there is an exhibition of Bruce Gilden's photographs at the Guernsey Museum and that as I have a season ticket it would be madness not to go. He takes exactly the sort of photographs that I love and would so much love to be able to take.

It does make me wonder why I am putting myself right out of my comfort zone and going on a week long photography course to Sark where I imagine we will concentrate on dark sky photography and maybe even birds, flora and fauna. Much of which requires horror of horrors a tripod and a lot of colour photographs. But really it will be very good for me to learn something new. Our U3A photography group are going to a pumpkin farm on Monday which will also involve a lot of colour. There are old farm buildings and greenhouses which we can also photograph but again I think it will stretch my ability to go with colour and photograph something that grew out if the ground...

Meanwhile today I am exhausted. No reason for this at all so either I have some sort of bug or I've just pushed myself too hard. So a day of rest because I'm off to Jersey for a bellringing day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.