Heart

It was a fun start of the day today. We went to see a Korean movie at SM Lanang early in the afternoon. We were supposed to watch Beauty Inside but ended up watching Confession of a Murder since we mixed up the dates. Watching the latter was way worth it though. The cinema was jampacked. They overbooked the cinema and have people sit on the steps. The movie made me laugh, emotional and giggly at the same time.

After the movie, we headed to Jollibee for dinner and then roamed around the various stalls and shops at the ground floor of the mall. We were about to go home but it was raining heavily outside and also inside (!!! SM had a poorly constructed building. There were roof holes everywhere!). So we decided to window shop at Forever 21. The window shopping turned out to be an actual shopping for a dress. I looked good on it so no regrets after leaving the store.

All was good until we got home and realized that rainwater got inside the house (!!!!). I did not panick until i saw that i left my bag on the floor. When i picked it up, it was dripping and saw that my students' laboratory submissions were half wet! I sank and almost cried at the sight of it. My mom and I spent the next hour or so cleaning the floor and me separating the lab papers and drying them on the sofa. ssiigghhh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.