Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Smoke on the landscape

A day in Nottingham followed by a dash back down the motorway to get home. I think my brain is starting to accept this as the normal commute as I'm finding that I'm arriving home and not remembering most of the trip back. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? Not sure...

Got back in time to head off meet people at the pub, so I took the long way round to see what the countryside had to offer. The sky was that flat late-evening summer with no cloud nondescript colour, but a farm was burning stuff in the yard leaving a gentle smoke trail across the hedgerows. Interesting tracks in the fields from the tractors now the corn has been harvested.

Sorry for not keeping up with all the journals - long days and lack of a decent connection while I'm away. Looking forward to catching up properly at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.