Sunday

Thank you for your kindness for Saturday's blip.

I'm pleased (relieved) to report that Sunday was a much better day. I was joined by my friend M and we toured around the Abbeyhill Colonies art festival. It was fabulous to wander around, in and out of people's houses, to witness such a variety of art. I bought a photograph I aspire to take. The best bit of the day was M's company.

In the evening I took myself off for a vigorous walk - vigorous before I fell on my hands and knees. Oh well, it's been nearly a whole year since I last fell down...

Still, I got a great sunset shot (see extra) but this portrait of M must represent the day.

And as this is the second anniversary of the Scottish Referendum, a song to represent the changed circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.