Underneath The Arches

Actually - in the underpass.

The monsters were off school today (and tomorrow) so we had an extra hour in bed - and the pleasure of their company all day.
It meant I was walking PD in the 'lunchtime' woods when the sun was low, which gave some nice shadows. I liked the way a birch was catching the light and making it shine against the background. Just a shame I couldn't catch it as I wanted with the small camera.
The backlit beech leaves caught my attention too.

When we were heading up the visit SWMBO's mother Chicken Lady sent a text inviting us to meet her at the garden centre for coffee.
We warned her that we had the monsters but she said that was fine.
And it was - they were no trouble at all. In fact they were very good all day.
Squirrel of course wanted to annoy the fish before we headed home.

On the lunchtime walk it was a feather (of course), some strange fungus and a low landscape (for the weekly club challenge) that I snapped.

We went to the park for a bit of fun. The only downside was The Cygnet falling off his bike - twice.
Twit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.