Spishy

By spishy

Dragonfly crash

I was quietly sitting out in the garden sipping a cup of coffee, camera on tripod, set to take some bird on the feeder pics, and generally feeling rather pleased with myself because.....

1.I have the weekend off.
2.The weather is glorious.
3.I have done a super early grocery shop - back home and all put away by 9am!!

Just considering taking a hike up to the aerodrome to get some shots of the gliders taking off and landing, when suddenly this large dragonfly came zooming straight at my camera... frightened the living daylights out of me! I think it was just as shocked as I was because it sat in the grass for a while quivering, giving me just enough time to secure a blip for the day - thank you Mr/Mrs Dragonfly!

Enjoy your weekend's blip pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.