Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Ricky Baker, Ricky Baker, Ri-cky Bay-kerrrr

My Dear Fellow,

This week has actually been all right. Funny, because I'm quite busy at work. I suppose it just goes to show how having actual useful stuff to do helps the day fly and makes you feel a bit better.

This DOES NOT MEAN I ENJOY WORK. Shut up. It just doesn't.

What I do enjoy is a good film with good company. I had both tonight. Er Indoors, LB, Princess Normal and I went to see "Hunt for the Wilderpeople" at the Filmhouse. 

Princess Normal had not been to the Filmhouse "for ages". She told me she used to go to the Filmhouse and The Cameo all the time, to see arthouse and world cinema. "Of course, that was in my w&nker period," she added.

We all have those. I remember mine well. 

Anyway. The film was great. We LOVED it. All of us. LOVE. 

Today's title comes from the "Ricky Baker" song at the start of the film which had the whole audience laughing out loud. It is a very funny tale, with some very sad moments and a heart-melting finale. Highly recommended and maybe the best film I've seen since "The Way, Way Back" which it kind of sort of resembled. A bit. 

Plus, Rhys Darby is in it, being very Rhys Darby. "I'm a bushman! Am I man? Or am I BUSH??" 

In context, it is funny.

Parsones

p.s. The poster does not lie. I have put it up in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.