Christmas Preparation

You thought I'd sliced my arm off when you saw the jig-saw didn't you :-)
No, it's just Marlane with more preparation for Christmas. I cut some low branches off the Silver Birch in our front garden last week and Marlane said to keep them. Today we cut them into short lengths so she can make table and hallway decorations for Christmas. A little white paint to emphasise the silver of the birch, careful tying with ribbon to get them into the right position, a touch of Marlane magic with other bits and pieces and you'd be amazed what she can create.
By the way, she's been preparing for Christmas since about March!

Other things today were nipping down to Hobbycraft to get a wooden advent calendar (tiny drawers to put stuff in) and some bits to use with the Birch wood. While Marlane was in getting the stuff Jonty and I went for a walk by the canal and I took some photos that I will put on the Gloucester facebook page.

Finished off cutting the rest of the front hedge, on the neighbours side, mowed the lawns, stuck sticky tape on the back of a million small buttons for Marlane to make button patterned cushion covers and now the rest of the day is my own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.