Great Ball of Fire

Shot on my walk back to the car in the early evening.  After my classes, which thankfully didn't begin till past 11, I still had to attend a meeting from 18.00 to 19.00.  It was for mentors (coaches) and I was especially anxious to attend it despite the late hour because my class had too many questions that needed answering.  The new curriculum is not a mess but one colleague has taken too long with her policy-making and everyone is just too polite to say so.  Actually, even if we say anything we doubt she'll take it well.  She attended the meeting, though.  Anyway, I insisted on having all the questions properly answered and got what I wanted, so that was that.

Hubby was already away at his Tuesday bridge session when I got home but no problem, it was a good day, more or less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.