Autumn

The leaves are turning before our very eyes.  I believe I'll be visiting the Mastbosch in Breda very soon again, as I've been doing around this time these past four years.  This was shot on my walk to school this morning.

A very busy day today at work, and today, to my consternation, I got a list of new requirements I have to explain to my class again, for their marks, of course, but all at the last minute.  Tomorrow, our subject team will have the weekly meeting and I don't think I have much of a choice but to attend it even though it's not mandatory, because, again, something needs to be sorted out urgently.

Tonight, instead of MOOCing, I cycled with hubby and visited bro-in-law J.  It turns out that the sollicitors of both parties in the inheritance case will be having a closed session in court next week to discuss what is to be done.  The brothers have seized the initiative and dragged hubby and J to court to force them to sign the non-official documents they put together.  Hubby and J aren't afraid about this as they don't have much to lose.  We have been communicating directly with their sollicitor these past months to avoid having to pay our own, which was okay, but the judge only wants to see the sollicitors and not the two parties, so now we need our sollicitor again and J is checking to see if we can get help from an insurance firm specializing in legal costs and fees.  We can pay all this out of our pockets but if insurance can help cover some costs, who is to say 'no'?  This means that hubby is now waiting for two court decisions -- one regarding his sickness benefits, the other regarding his mother's estate.  All I can say is that he has done what he could, so no blame there, and that I'm thankful I have work.

The evening was quite pleasant with J and M.  She's doing her best to lose weight because she needs to be operated on and she needs to lose 15 kg. before it will be safe to cut her open.  She is exercising sufficient restraint by not devouring the two boxes of Cadbury eclairs I bought for her when we were in the UK.  We were back home by 22.00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.