Relief

Letters are old school these days. The ones from the Earthquake Commission usually fill me with dread but this one is an exception.

The Earthquake Commission has reimbursed for all work on my house alarm, including it's eventual replacement a few months ago. The cheque was a novelty (I have no idea why they didn't use the bank account details I gave them). Firstly I had to find where an actual branch was, then I had to figure out how you deposit a cheque these days.

The feeling of relief and thankfulness as I left the bank was unexpected. I hope it's a foretaste of what I'll feel come early-mid December when I'm hoping my house repairs are behind me.

My friend has come out the other side of today's exploration well. Now we wait.

"You are rich when you are content and happy with what you have".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.