Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from my window

An early start to the day. Delays meant I got here are 2, not 1 with an aching back and legs.

Then a drama in the proper morning as I couldn't get the shower to work. Why do our European colleagues have such complicated showers?

I did finally get going. Oohh, this is a lovely place. Blue skies and 25 deg, what not to like. I had brunch in a cafe near the Cathedral (long queue) as 3 old guys played guitar on a doorstep. Then dodging bikes and gaggles of tourists and segways off to the Museum of Crystal. Brilliant, and only €6. It is a private house and the family are descended from the Dukes of Hamilton. How cool is that.

Later a #35 bus to the Gibrafaro l, a lot if of up and down and some beers. Then a walk down to the Alzabacar. I've been here before. 2005 or 2006. I can't remember the details and of course I was a 'we' then, not an 'I'. I bought a hat at the bottom of the hill there.

I hirpled back to the flat and had a side trip to the supermarket before going down to recce the beach, La Malgueta, and walking round to the Mole for a very slow dinner .

I am enjoying this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.