Murmuration

By Murmuration

What you lookin' at?

Every summer for the past 6 years i have thought how nice it would be to go out on the Firth of Forth on the sight seeing boat The Maid of the Forth. Not a tricky thing to do - about a 40 minute drivefrom my home - and not expensive. Don't know why I've never got around to it.

Anyway, today I finally did and spent a lovely morning in the sunshine sailing out to Inchcolm island and back. These grey seals were resting on a buoy.

Later the boys and I went to Edinburgh to look at the street performers and eat sandwiches in Princes street Gardens. There is a great craft Fair every year outside St Johns Kirk and I treated myself to a quirky 'charming Fox' brooch made by Karen Suzuki at Nameless Wonders. Thank goodness the boys were with me or I would have spent so much more...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.