Shopped till I dropped.

We left the house this morning at 7am, as J was going to an auto jumble in Shepton Mallet. We usually do this at least once a year, but it isn't all bad, as he drops me off in Bristol, and I have a wander around the shops. The main object today was a visit to the Pandora shop, as it's  my g/daughter's  birthday  in October. The shop is in Cabot Circus, which you can see in my main photo, and the shop didn't open unto 10 o'clock. My next stop, was to Harvey Nichols, and I bought myself a bottle of Jo Malone perfume. I then walked back  to John Wesley's  chapel, which I do every year. (you can see in my extra photos.) When we were watching Poldark a few weeks ago, in the episode when Ross was in court, I said to J, that it looked like Wesley's chapel. I googled it, and found out I was right.  J manged to get the bits he wanted, so all in all, a good day. J phoned me about I o'clock, and met me about an hour later. Safely home now, and looking forward to watching Strictly, and I think it will be an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.