Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

My hill

A very quick blip before I go out for beer in frosty glasses and endless chat with my friends.

I haven't counted for how many years one of my Greek home is at the foot of this hill, but this is my hill....and the beauty of it...as soon as you climb up...the big 2300m mountains are behind it!

This is my hill and this is the first time I had this idea to photograph it on different days and times. I will be taking many more photos. In only one of these the clouds are menacing and show a summer storm approaching...can you tell which one?

Today a big storm approached and I got a video of it, extreme thunders touching the ground but it s still uploading as it s 1Gb! At some point I will...add the link

Monday will be a catch up day...I do my best to interact with a few journals. I have to go now...hugs to all of you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.