Card from Z

She's a writer based in Ithaca, NY.  She likes sending postcards but she asks you first if you want to be sent any.  Occasionally, I contribute to her website.  Occasionally.

Went to work briefly in the afternoon for our weekly stand-up meeting.  No minutes, just a chance to vent and rant, but more importantly, to update each other on the latest developments.  Need to seriously adjust my planning everytime.  Not just me, everyone has to do it.  There is just no opportunity to rest.  We have to roll with every new idea thrown at us.  I even had some shortness of breath and some nauseous feelings during the meeting, which our subject leader was quick to spot.  It was over quickly, though.  He is a dear but it is also his job to keep an eye on us.

On the hobby front, my GG Marquez MOOC is a bit on standby, although I am quite updated with it.  What is going forward is the Wordsworth MOOC and I think I'll be finishing it by tomorrow, way ahead of time ... to make way for other more important things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.