SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Way of Qigong

“Badger hates Society, and invitations, and dinner, and all that sort of thing.”
Kenneth Graham : Wind in the Willows

This one is obviously fighting back in Cardiff Bay, stalking human cubs.

K has her course in Cardiff today so I drop her off and wander down to the Bay to see what's going on [well, what's for lunch actually].  I settle in at a little café overlooking the Bay, lots of small yachts and other pleasure boats out on the water, with the occasional rib boat steaming through at a rate of knots.  Plenty of people outside on the deck, I've decided to stay "indoors", which is empty?  Reading my newly arrived copy of "The Way of Qigong" when lunch arrives.

Nearly finished when another customer arrives, a young woman who takes a seat at a nearby table.  Lunch over I finish the chapter I was reading and wander back towards Mermaid Quay.  I'm distracted by a group of "animals" arriving nearby, actors on a photoshoot I assume, posing for the tourists and playing about, lots of fun when Badger is poised to pounce on a passing boy on a scooter.

I notice the other customer from the café nearby, she stops to look at a map, then wanders on ahead.  A few minutes later she stops, looks at the map again and turns around, walking back towards me.  Yes, she's "lost".  I walk with her to the Millennium Centre to get her bearings, the taxi rank is just around the corner.  She's from California, in the city on business and taking the weekend to have a nose around.  K2 used to ask how I invariably attract people when on Walkabout.  It's a gift. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.