gingerpossum

By gingerpossum

Mull

Ferry from Oban to Mull and then drive to Fihonnport, saying Wow, Fantastic, oh my! At every turn. I let the tail back pass at passing points and they honk their thanks. At Oban an elderly lady camping in a small van told us about a site which we seek out it is beyond blissful. We park on the edge between farm and white beach and gasp at the beauty of where we are. The toilet/shower block is good too. In Oban we stocked up at Tesco because there was a car park nearby which took long vans and I bought a bottle of Cardhu, I'm trying to learn to like Whisky on this holiday and a 'whiskey map' on the web tells me this might be mine. So I look out at fading turquoise sea and the sunset and have my first taste. The world is wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.