Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Olympic Stadium

Today was very exciting. We went to the actual Olympic Stadium to see some athletics. Javelin is definitely better to watch live than on TV. I see what the commentators mean when they say the atmosphere just doesn't come across on TV. It was a bit of a Union Flag/Mexican Wave fest! I wore my newly purchased team GB t-shirt proudly. It was nice getting to actually support some our own athletes today as my team GB scarf has been pretty useless at basketball games between USA/Canada and Australia/China, for example.

The park is a LOT busier than it was at the end of last week as the athletics hadn't started yet. 250,000 people in Olympic Park we've been told, 80,000 in the stadium. It's some of the biggest crowds I've ever been part of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.