DancingAly

By DancingAly

Herding Cats

A phrase I heard recently that I feel quite accurately describes working with 30 kids on a daily basis ;-)

We finally saw the sun after a few murky but dry days. It's getting warmer again, but it feels quite chilly in the evening. I had my house valued after school. I've lived there for five years and am considering all of my options. I didn't have an appointment with A, so it seemed a good time to do it.

The guy was really nice, and just kept repeating "wow!". A good sign. He said a lot of things I suspected- that it would be easy and quick to sell. And what it would sell for put quite a smile on my face ;-) I did feel a bit sad as he pointed out all of the good things- sometimes you don't see all of the positives when it's the norm for you. 

After he left I tidied up, had a quick bath and got ready. I stopped off at mum's for a quick chat, and then tried to be suburban superwoman and call in at Waitrose despite needing to be in Guildford for 8pm. 

I had a date. I felt very much that I could take it or leave it, but I think that was mostly that I was mid-week tired and was missing the gym. He was a nice guy and it was a pleasant way to spend an evening. He'd like to meet up again and I'm quite happy to go. Focussing now on just being and not thinking really about the future that way. 

Home by 11pm and oh so pathetically tired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.