Not quite as planned

Catching up with events from Friday.

The plan was to go and to Glasgow after school and then go and see Brian Cox live with teenager as I had bought her tickets for her birthday.

However on Friday morning KK showed me a very sore toe which had been swelling for a couple of days but now I could see tracking up his foot and he was complaining of s sore area in the groin. That didn't sound good so a doctor appointment that morning was organised. The local doctor took one look and said we needed to get to Glasgow now for intravenous antibiotics. Now Glasgow is a 2 hour drive so it took me an hour to pull husband from work and teenager from school and with a few hastily packed bits and pieces we took off for A&E in the Queen Elisabeth hosp.

Thoughts running through my mind of the cancellation of Brian Cox and the snowboarding we had booked the next day!

KK still very chirpy on arrival at A&E and enjoyed his wheelchair ride when they took him straight in. After a thorough examination he got off with some oral antibiotics because we promised to stay nearby.

Teenager and I headed out to Brian Cox and KK and husband went off to play puggy machines at the Key. Brian Cox excellent although I admit to getting lost with his explanations half way through. The back ground photos were excellent though.

PS you may spot me hiding in this shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.