Lazy Sunday

After getting to bed at gone 1am I woke quite early at around 8. My neighbours were already awake, but Mollie, who had rolled in long after the over 50's group has sloped off to bed, was still fast asleep!

We enjoyed breakfast and more chatter in the conservatory at Acorn Cottage. The sun was shining in on us, and the mood happy. We even agreed on meeting again this time next year - but not where. We have a few alternatives! Chester being one. So another thing I need to start saving for!

Before long I was time for all my lovely friends to go on their way. Helen kindly offered to drive Glenys to London, leaving her just a short train trip. Karen had another adventure driving back to Rugeley - she even dropped in at Sandringham on her way for a coffee with the Queen! I am so glad everyone enjoyed their weekend and I have some lovely photos from our two days.

I drove Mollie in to Cromer where she met friends and went to play football. I went back to a sadly quiet empty house, and collected Bozli and Bracken. Oh, and my camera which is never far away. We went for a long walk, and I got a few photos plus some blackberries (the high up ones, not those at dog level) The afternoon passed quickly. I did a little bit of gardening, removing a bit of bramble, but there is lots more. Hopefully there will be a nice evening or two in the week to enable a bit more clearing to be done. Jon is bringing back the trailer, so I'd like to get as much cut as possible. Fingers crossed for dry weather!

I gave my chicks the freedom of the garden while I was out there. They are very tame, and loved scratching and pecking at my garden. Here they are where two still hadn't worked out how to get out! They are not very clever!

Jon and Henry came home at about 4 from their survival camp. Smelling of smoke, exhausted and hungry! I cooked a roast dinner and did a bit of internet surfing.

Another weekend over in a flash! Roll on the next one. I've already got a list of things I want to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.