The second half of life..

By twigs

Damsels

After a dreadful hour of torrential rain this morning, the sun started to shine through late in the afternoon. I took a drive to the duck pond because I haven't been there for quite some time.

The water was disgusting looking - all brown and obviously heavily churned up from the morning's weather. The wildlife shots were beginning to look thin when I noticed a little wee damselfly zip past. As I moved nearer to the edge of the pond I noticed that there were heaps of them darting about all over the show! Needless to say, the camera got a really good workout! And I can thank the murky brown water for the background ;)

I got one shot which I'll call my "almost but not quite " shot :(
IF I'd captured it well I'd have been absolutely stoked but as it is I'm a bit miffed instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.