conventgirl

By conventgirl

Mono Monday: Tree seeds

I have had an 'admin' day today. I needed to renew my and Mr CG's driving license, pay 2 bills and renew 2 road taxes. It took about 3 hrs! The driving licenses were the worst. You have to register an account then gather your almost expired license, passport, NI number, your glasses to read the small print, a magnifying glass to read the incredibly small number on the back, a cup of coffee to give you the strength to go on, a pen to make a note of the memorable name/place/date they have made you sign up with and a debit card. TWICE! On the plus side I was expecting them to cost £20 each but they were only £14.
The website for 1 of the bills didn't want to recognise my debit card and the other was down for a while.
The road taxes were relatively easy.
Looking forward to an easier day at work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.