Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 271 Max

This is a photo of Max staring around at new surroundings. He was fascinated and entranced. 

Max is the first person I've known who has 'special needs'. Today I met a few more when I visited a special needs playgroup with my daughter Alex and her son Max. It was clear that these toddlers and their parents were normal folk with extra needs - what a delightfully refreshing attitude. 

The helpers were kind, matter of fact and helpful, the mothers were eager to include a new Mum and the children were a delight.  Towards the end of the session I was almost overwhelmed when a youngster ran across the table and leapt into my arms - what a mark of acceptance.

I'm happy that both Alex and Max will get a lot of support from these people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.