Birthday Red

I turned 55 today.  Spent the day at work where I discovered that two other colleagues also turned a year older, and one of those colleagues is one of triplets.  She sits right in front of me and I still find it difficult to imagine that there are three of her ... haha!  She brought some treats, I did not. 

Am simply not in the habit of celebrating my birthdate.  I came home tired from work and there's a load of corrections yet waiting to be done.  Hubby is away at his Tuesday bridge and I am rather depressed about this birthday bit.  There are many issues involved but, then again, my brain enjoys messing up itself when I'm tired.  Before it got totally dark, I noticed the sunset so I got into the car and drove to my favourite sunset observation point and barely made it.

Definitely no celebratory feeling tonight.  For tomorrow, though, hubby has planned a dinner for two.  In the meantime, I'm scrounging around for mental sources of motivation.  It will be a relatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.