Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Brian

Brian hitched his way to Oregon from Madison, Wisconsin.  It took 10 days, mainly catching rides with long haul truckers and "hippie scammers" who set up shop in Walmart parking lots begging for money - claiming to passersby that the van was out of gas or broken down  "Gotta hand it to 'em - they always got enough money to hit the road again," Brian said. 

"I came to Oregon because of the marijuana laws.  I'm a big time user and it's better here.  No hassles," he told me.  We talked about politics and the "Don't Tread On Me" flag Brian carries.  "I hate big government and I'll be voting for Jill Stein.  Only logical choice. The movement has to start someplace - we need a ground swell," he said, flashing me a peace sign.

The extra photo shows Brian displaying his disdain for big government.

Just realized this is my 1000th straight day of blipping.  Thanks for the support.  I think this photo sums up why I got hooked on blip initially - people and their stories.  While I've blipped many different subjects over the years, I'm most fond of the people shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.