Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Inspiring a Generation

The family peloton took to Worthing seafront this afternoon for a ride to the Sea Lane Cafe. Very nice ride, we haven't been out on our bikes for ages. We were busy complimenting ourselves on our enjoyable ride, then came home. Into the wind. A Lot harder, but still nice.

I had to go to the florists to order flowers and with my new cycling mindset rode my bike instead of taking the car. I am anticipating a Victoria Pendleton physique by the end of next week.....

Cooking meatballs and gnocchi for tea (known as knockers and meatballs in our house after Will got it a bit wrong once) then looking forward to the last proper Olympic evening. Lord knows what I will watch on Monday, do you think there will lots of "looking back at the Olympics" programmes??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.