Aww Nuts!

The Cygnet loves school.
So why does he have meltdowns between finishing breakfast and walking out the front door?

Some poor girl is going to get a roasting from her parents over her lost & broken glasses I saw this morning.
If you follow my blips you will know about my hatred of the Councils 'landscaping' practices. This is the sort of mess they create. Unfortunately the picture doesn't do justice to the depth of the mud.

I left the house on my morning walk and thought my ears were going to fall off from the cold wind.
I got back to the house just as the heavens opened so managed to avoid a soaking.
At lunchtime I made a dash to try and get round the walk without drowning. It never rained and I got back feeling like a Boil-In-The-Bag having put on full waterproofs. Despite the sunlight there was evidence of the earlier downpour
Sod's law.

Squirrel as usual wanted her photo taken - so I obliged (sorry for those who looked - I should have warned you)

As you can see I managed to find a couple of conkers  ....... sum total! Still no sign of any acorns or hazelnuts.
Is it just round here that there are virtually none?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.