Do Not Amputate.

I left work early so I could go be tortured by the evil doctor get my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Bass. I thought that I'd be able to inform you how dreadful of a procedure it is but it turns out I'm not so good at remembering.

What I do remember:
-Telling the nurse not to amputate my arm when she was putting the IV drip in.
-A lot of hiccuping.
-Opening my eyes in the car long enough to realize my father was making a left when we should be making a right.
-Puking on myself, on the car, and on my front steps.
-Walking downstairs to get my medicine and passing out in the dining room.

What I definitely don't remember:
-Tweeting up a storm in the recovery room. See attached. Read from the bottom up for a good laugh. Whoever gave me my phone is a genius.
-Texting nonsense to several people while in the recovery room.
-Anything at all from the moment they put the IV in to when I started throwing up.

And it doesn't hurt just yet. Mostly because I can't feel my face. Cool beans.

I made this poster to hang in my dorm. I'm pretty sure I included all my friends. I think.

Quote
"Sometimes, only one person is missing, and the whole world seems depopulated."
-Alphonse de Lamartine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.