There and back again

By Mikes

I'am Home

Arrived back yesterday from Wales. Funny sort of holiday lots of stress with good bits mixed in. I had been persuaded to leave my car behind and while it made sense economically, I missed my freedom to roam at will.

Today a little jaded but settling down to edit my photographs to back date my blips for the time I was away. We stayed on an old farm just a few miles from the Penbrokeshire coast which had no reception for TV, phones, WIFI or even radio. I didn't think such placed still existed!

It had Sky so those who were addicted could watch the Olympic games but it seemed to be used for CBBC's most of the time!

Our trips to Haverfordwest and Tesco for shopping gave us a mobile phone link for brief periods as did travel to other area's but not time or place to set of my blip.

Today I am quiet happy here in the peace and quiet of my little control room setting up my pictures.

NICE to be back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.