AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

be careful now...

spent the day working on the old boat at Roseneath and wandered down to the shore for a break, hoping to get a good wide angle view of the Gairloch with the Arrochar hills behind, when I came across this family of oystercatchers. Mum - or Dad - was perched on this rock, watching over the not-so-wee ones, making sure they were OK. just after I took this the bird turned and looked straight at me, as if to say 'can I help you' - it is a great shot, but wanted to blip this one withe babies.

home for dinner, shower, an hour with blip before slumping with a glass of cold white to watch the athletics and diving. what will we do next week? thank goodness I have a holiday to look forward to on thursday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.