Two in two days

This morning, I set off for Forres to visit some friends.
I stopped off at Banff where I saw a heron standing on the harbour wall. I got quite near him and was getting concerned that he might be injured. I was rather relieved that he took off as you can see in the photo. He wheeled away into the distance.
Next stop, Cullen. I had coffee with Inverculain and his wife and daughter. We went for a lovely walk on a lovely day. I took some photos but they just don't do justice to the place. Most enjoyable indeed. Thanks
I was walking the dogs this morning when I started thinking about the Big Bang ( as you do). Just where did the pinhead of original material come from??
Before I knew it, I was singing this song  to myself.
Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.