what we did today...

By SarnieV

Really windy day

I tried to capture how much the wind was blowing the trees. It didn't really work, but it really was a very windy day. I had to pop to sports direct to get football socks and shorts for the boys, and had to chase my bag across the car park as it was blown out of my hands. I had a nice coffee in Costa with Jenny and Louis in the new Next complex. Then it was a dash round Sainsbury's, and a quick bulb and garlic purchasing trip to Pentland Plants. I was tempted by some of the autumn bedding plants but resisted and stuck to my original plan. I didn't have to collect the boys til 5 as they'd been to karate club. Then it was a quick dinner of Yorkshire puddings and roast veg (we're still doing Ds menu for the week) before taking C to band practise. Managed to get boys to bed in plenty time and then accidentally ate a box of chocolates while browsing a Phoenix cards catalogue and discussing legs of the Jedburgh ultra relay at the end of October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.