Jaffadog

By Jaffadog

Lost in the woods

Not me but my tennis ball. First I couldn't find my ball in the long grass next to the golf course. Some people were playing golf near us so I was put on the lead while we searched. My owner had nearly given up and then she spotted it. She is quite good at finding balls.
We then carried on with my walk and I was allowed off the lead once we were a safe distance from the golfers. I did lots of chasing and then the ball took a mighty bounce and landed in an extremely large bramble bush. Reluctantly we had to give up on it.
Not doing very well as we lost a ball yesterday too. That was my fault as I got distracted playing with a dog and then couldn't remember where I had dropped it. The grass is very long so we couldn't see it anywhere.
I think I can guess my Christmas present already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.