DancingAly

By DancingAly

Girls Night

It's been planned for a while. The weather was beautiful today, blue sky and sun, but a bit cool.

I felt a lot more human this morning after over 7 hours of sleep. Long and busy day though- trying to do Christmas Cards in September! Don't ask ;-) My throat hurt a lot so I was glad when it was home time.

I felt run down all week and wondered whether I should go out. I popped a couple of Neurofen and felt a bit better.

I was the second to last one to arrive, as I didn't leave till 6pm. I met them at Pizza Union and ate a veggie pizza. It was nice to catch up. It started to rain, so we all looked ridiculous- three girls huddled under one umbrella, and the remaining three each with a jacket or scarf over their head. What a picture we looked ;-) 

We went to a nice bar, but when third minutes after ordering our drinks still hadn't arrived, we cut our losses and moved on. We walked to a sports bar on Shoreditch High street, and had couple of drinks there.

It would have been a great night, but I left after 10pm, partly because once again I felt so tired, and also had pain in my chest. By all accounts it was a good night, as they partied on till 3am! I was a bit sad I couldn't join them, but I've started to realise the disadvantage of not living in London when going out there. Plus it always seems to be in places that involve Bank station, which I hate. And I was reminded why when I managed to reroute myself back to where I started instead of finding the correct platform....

I'm starting to worry that there's really something wrong with me. I should be able to go out and enjoy food and drink without having chest pain and wanting to lie down and give up in the tube station rather than walking up the stairs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.