Good Morning from Mykonos

View this morning from our breakfast terrace. Arrived home this afternoon to heavy rain showers and a poorly Josh who has picked up a sickness bug.

So Mykonos.... I have had a wonderful, relaxing week and the hotel was fab ~ we haven't really stayed in this type of resort before and being the end of the season it was fairly quiet (I'm not sure I would cope in the height of summer). The island itself is very small, barren and rocky. Any open space is like wasteland, no vegetation or even olive groves. The whole island is just really for tourists. I was surprised how little was there to see - lots of beach resorts but no fishing villages or the like. I love visiting new places and glad we went but not one I would like to revisit.

A couple of back blips too, if you wish to look ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.