Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Walking boots on

My old walking boots are back in use for the second time this week after many months lying unused.

This is an area of moorland south east of Glossop and a rough open country way to approach Kinder Scout - NO PATH - there are many easier ways if the mountain top was the aim.

Today I was looking for Ring Ouzel -This after realising I had not been doing my bit for the BTO this year.  Spotting Ring Ouzels used to be a regular thing but it does take determination and I have not been putting in the effort. In fact the only ones I have come across this year was in Great Langdale in the Lake District.

Today I didn't see any BUT I did hear a lovely little partial song that I know to be typical Ring Ouzel contact call - not the rattle alarm call I was expecting to hear but something much more gentle and tuneful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.