Not A Good Idea.

As a mother I could not stand my children being dirty, and would hardly ever allow them to feed themselves.  Unless, it was something I knew they get into a mess with.

These days the thinking is different, and mothers are actually encouraged to let their children feed themselves.

I thought I'd give Isabella ravioli for lunch, never thinking she'd get into such a mess.  I tried to keep her clean as we went along, but eventually some of it got onto her clothes.

So I stripped her off, and shoved it all into soak, but to no avail.  I tried everything to get the damn tomato colouring out.  I spent ages soaking, scrubbing washing, whilst she sat happily in her playpen.

In the end I gave up and went for a walk with her.

The stains had faded by the time they'd dried, but I was mortified as they were new clothes.

Alexandra wasn't worried, she said she's given up worrying about things like that, I wish I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.