Giving this a go...

By Debiives

The last night, sob sob

I think I might cry when this is all over. Every time I see or hear a montage of the games I well up! It's just been so amazing. The sports, the atmosphere, the way everyone has been so happy, the 28 gold medals, the 15 silver medals, the 19 bronze medals (and possibly more tomorrow), the huge smiles on every medallist's face, the BBC coverage, the organisation at the venues. Everything except the ticketing website has been amazing. I just slightly regret not trying to get more tickets earlier.

Tonight church did a bring and share supper and showed the last night of the athletics on the big screens. There weren't as many families there as we expected but the boys didn't care. They spent the whole evening running around and having their facepainting admired. I was quite proud of myself!

Also today Cameron had his last rugby training session of the season in glorious sunshine and I went for a 12 mile cycle followed straight off by a 3.5M run. I really hope it's not this hot in 4 weeks time or the duathlon is going to be so hard.

Oh no another montage, I need a tissue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.