DancingAly

By DancingAly

London Zoo

I had been dreading this trip since my colleague booked it back in July. London Zoo, with 30 five-year-olds that I've only known for four weeks. What were we thinking? I think I was mostly concerned with the journey, and I was right to be. Two and a half hours to get there, and then two and a half hours to get back in rush hour. And my colleague had wanted to stay longer.....

By the time we got back it was 5pm. I was shattered, and I'm sure the children were. The zoo was ok, but I was expecting a bit more to be honest. The travel time meant we didn't actually get that long there, and by the time you factor in lunch, the endless toiletting, and the hand's on activity, I'm not sure it was really value for money.

We did see the giraffe's, tigers, gorillas and zebras, which were cool. I was quite in awe actually, as in my 32 years I've never seen a giraffe for real ;-) I did feel a bit sorry for them though- the zoo isn't really the best place for them is it? 

As far as going back? Maybe, sans children. For the children- I think we'll stick to Marwell :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.