A Pheasant Day Out

On our walk today I had photographed a great derelict shed for the DS challenge - but a few minutes later we came across a large group of pheasants on the footpath. There were dozens of them all out enjoying the sunshine.

I grabbed a couple of shots initially and then they began to move away. We walked on very slowly and they gradually moved along the path ahead of us. Poor Finlay was beside himself trying to get at them. The odd one would run out in front of us - like they do with cars on the roads - and scamper across the fields.

I have added an extra showing them spread out along the path. In the end it was too much trying to control the dog, so we turned and headed for home.

The shed will still be there next week...so I had to blip these pheasants.

Roast pork for dinner...and I found some crumble mix in the freezer whilst storing my soup, put together with some overripe plums from the fruit bowl and that was pudding sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.