It's not a good photo but it is a moment, a memory that blipping will give me that o would perhaps forget. B answered the door for Katie's clarinet lesson tonight. She had a huge snuggly cardi on. Katie spent the whole lesson struggling to resist stroking B.

They duetted together to Do Re Mi, to Katie's massive amusement. She started learning her first swing piece and was also highly amused when B started teaching her jazz chords.

We went home where grandad was waiting to look after Katie for the evening. I went to have my piano lesson then was out with a few friends for tea and a film. An unusual and nice treat for me. Katie wasn't amused that I didn't take her. She's happy to be left for work but apparently all fun things should include her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.