Mono Monday . . . Roots . . .

                                of my photography. 
I have taken the second meaning of the word roots -the basic cause or source or origin of something

This Olympus OM-1 35mm film camera was found in the back of a cupboard during the decluttering.  I'm thinking of hanging it on the wall as a talking piece.  It is so beautifully designed.  It felt very familiar  when I lifted it to my eye and focused.  It does still have a film in it and I took a shot just to hear the clack of the shutter.  It is very like my Fuji X-T1 with the metal dials and knobs on the outside of the camera body.  

Set the ASA
Advance the film lever slowly
Mechanical shutter noise

Thank you DollyKgray, who is visiting 'down under', for hosting Mono Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.