Today's Special

By Connections

Shadow Play

I took today's image this morning as a "just in case" blip possibility, hoping to get out to Lake Padden Park later today, but that didn't happen, so I'm glad that I had this one handy!

My love for shadows has grown over the months since I began blipping, and I find this one to be particularly attractive. The ephemeral nature of shadows is part of their charm, and I've learned to stop what I'm doing and capture the image right away. Here's a wider view, showing the context.

Sunday will be a family day for us, getting together with my cousin L's nephews J and M -- my first cousins once removed -- and their families, plus L's husband B, and my adult children M and W. I've been doing some genealogical summaries for J and M today, and look forward to these younger branches of our family tree meeting each other for the first time, as well as meeting them myself.

(No need to say that another day will go by without catching up on comments, but here it is anyway.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.