Wasdale Bales (Day 510)

Round two of the wedding celebrations was as fabulous as we had expected it would be, and I woke this morning feeling a little shabby. The dancing has left me aching all over, but it was remarkably good fun in exceptionally good company.
The good weather of the weekend has given way to a much breezier, chilly day today, and I should have worn a jacket on the morning wander up the hill this morning.
I spent the morning going through pictures taken at the wedding, ready to pass them on to Pam and Richard. After lunch the dogs and I went to Wasdale where the farmer was busy taking the last of the straw bales from the field. The light was nice and I thought it worthy of a shot.
We shall head to town in a little while to (hopefully) collect the van from its MOT, and drop in to Pam and Richard with photographs.  My beautiful wife has informed me that we will be having fish and chips on the way home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.