BUOYED UP

I thought about asking to join her but their wasn't a rubber ring large enough for me. Thank goodness.

Extra is a peerie croft house and a huge whale skull at Quarff. 

We were looking for a Bluethroat, and also here was a birder from yesterday. I had been in a shop and was just coming out of a door marked "Staff", because that's where the toilet as. Mistaking me for a member of the shop staff he'd asked me if we sold spectacle cases. I asked if he'd lost his. Yes, he said, brown with a magnetic clasp. Well, my husband found it at the Lanceloted Warbler twitch and had put it on the large wooden post at the bottom the bungalow's entrance. He set off post haste to retrieve it, and happily it was still there. What with that and reunited the lost whistle from Scilly to its owner, yesterday was a day full of odd coincidences.

More birding today north and south. Tomorrow it will be further north. Thank you for visiting and your comments, and I'm sorry I am not reciprocating. This holiday is more like a route march than a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.