le triangle éternel...

(AKA the geometric truth...happy birthday sweet amandine!...one of the 3 lovely Librans in my life...)




“I exist, I think, I feel pain. Is all this as certain as a geometric truth? Yes. Why? It is because these truths are proved by the same principle that a thing cannot be and not be at the same time. I cannot at the same time exist and not exist, feel and not feel. A triangle cannot at the same time have and not have 180 degrees, which is the sum of two right angles.”
Voltaire 





(in pain...dodgy arm...so can't think clearly...but I suspect i'm still existing?...so a picture of my bedroom window this morning is all I think I can do today...)

just remember this geometric truth...keep your thoughts sweet and everything will be OK!!...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.