The Orient Express

By koko

Mending broken hearts

My poor Daisy May passed on Sunday the 19 th Sept , well as she passed i let out several sobs and you my sweet little Theo with your heart already in failure couldn't cope with my sadness. It was the final push for your heart, why oh why did I let you see my sadness. Well from that moment on , your little body started to go into decline. I had to leave you at the vets that night, I know you hated that. Well by morning you were a lot worse and by 10 'o clock I had to make the decision to let you go. The vet was very pushy and I felt mean, so much so I had to write and complain. I don't want that to happen to someone else. It broke my heart to see you go. Well that was only two weeks ago, I relived it all again today.
I was so lost without you, just not knowing what to do with myself, I couldn't stay in bed crying forever.
I made the decisions to walk my other dogs, with my friends dogs, one day I was out between 11am till 7pm. I just needed to get out of the house, I just seemed to be looking everywhere for you. Every day that I was out, a bird of prey was circling ahead, calling out. Was it you? I'm carrying blip on for you, I nearly never came back, but without blip I wouldn't have upgraded my camera and I wouldn't't have got all my favourite pictures of you "...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.